MINUTES OF T. P. RURAL FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 2

January 28, 2019

The Commissioners of T. P. Rural Fire Protection District No. 2 met in REGULAR SESSION on Monday, January 28, 2019 immediately following the meeting of the Tangipahoa Parish Council at the Tangipahoa Parish Government Building at 206 East Mulberry Street, Amite, Louisiana and was called to order by Carlo Bruno, President. The following members were present:

Trent Forrest, James Bailey, Louis Joseph, Carlo S. Bruno, Buddy Ridgel, Joey Mayeaux, Lionell Wells, David P. Vial, Harry Lavine, and Bobby Cortez

Absent: None

<u>PUBLIC INPUT</u> – Anyone Wishing to Address Any Agenda Item – No one from the public asked to address any agenda item.

<u>ADOPTION OF MINUTES</u>- - A motion was made by Mr. Joseph and seconded by Mr. Vial to adopt the minutes regular meeting dated December 26, 2018. Roll call vote was as follows: Yeas: 10 (Forrest, Bailey, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Lavine, Cortez) Nays: None Absent: None

Not Voting: None

ELECTION OF OFFICERS 2019-

a) President- A motion was made by Mr. Joseph and seconded by Mr. Vial to open nominations and appoint Mr. Bruno as President.

A motion was made by Mr. Cortez and seconded by Mr. Vial to close nominations. Roll call vote was as follows: Yeas: 10 (Forrest, Bailey, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Lavine, Cortez) Nays: None Absent: None Not Voting: None

b) Vice President- A motion was made by Mr. Vial and seconded by Mr. Forrest to open nominations and appoint Mr. Joseph as Vice President.

A motion was made by Mr. Cortez and seconded by Mr. Vial to close nominations. Roll call vote was as follows: Yeas: 10 (Forrest, Bailey, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Lavine, Cortez) Nays: None Absent: None Not Voting: None

c) Secretary- A motion was made by Mr. Vial and seconded by Mr. Wells to open nominations and appoint Ms. Kristen Pecararo as Secretary.

A motion was made by Mr. Cortez and seconded by Mr. Wells to close nominations. Roll call vote was as follows: Yeas: 10 (Forrest, Bailey, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Lavine, Cortez) Nays: None Absent: None Not Voting: None

d) Treasurer- A motion was made by Mr. Wells and seconded by Mr. Forrest to open nominations and appoint Mrs. Virginia Baker as Treasurer.

A motion was made by Mr. Vial and seconded by Mr. Wells to close nominations. Roll call vote was as follows: Yeas: 10 (Forrest, Bailey, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Lavine, Cortez) Nays: None Absent: None Not Voting: None

INDEPENDENCE FIRE MATTERS

 Approval to Surplus a Truck and Advertise it for Bid- Motion made by Mr. Joseph, seconded by Mr. Wells to surplus a 2004 Chevrolet pickup truck asset #4218 and advertise it for bid. Roll call vote was as follows:
Yeas: 10 (Forrest, Bailey, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Lavine, Cortez) Nays: None

Absent: None Not Voting: None

NATALBANY FIRE MATTERS

2. Ratify the Approval of Full Time Position- Motion made by Mr. Vial, seconded by Mr. Joseph to ratify the approval of one full time position at \$8.50 per hour. Roll call vote was as follows:

Yeas: 10 (Forrest, Bailey, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Lavine, Cortez) Nays: None Absent: None Not Voting: None

MONTHLY REPORTS AND REGISTERS- Presented

ADMINISTRATORS REPORT-

3. Approval to Seek Bids for PPE- There was a brief discussion regarding the foregoing matter. No action taken at this time.

A motion was made by Mr. Vial and seconded by Mr. Mayeaux to approve the Administrators report for January 2019. Roll call vote was as follows:

Yeas: 10 (Forrest, Bailey, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Lavine, Cortez) Nays: None Absent: None Not Voting: None

Motion by Mr. Vial, seconded by Mr. Wells to enter executive session regarding legal matters. Roll call vote was as follows: Yeas: 10 (Forrest, Bailey, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Lavine, Cortez) Nays: None Absent: None Not Voting: None

Motion by Mr. Wells, seconded by Mr. Cortez to exit executive session. Roll call vote was as follows: Yeas: 10 (Forrest, Bailey, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Lavine, Cortez) Nays: None Absent: None Not Voting: None

Mr. Bruno made it known that no action was taken during executive session.

OTHER FIRE MATTERS-

<u>ADJOURN</u>

With no other business appearing, on motion by Mr. Wells and seconded by Mr. Vial, the Tangipahoa Parish Rural Fire District No. 2 adjourned.

ATTEST:

S/Kristen Pecararo, Secretary T. P. Rural Fire District No. 2 S/Carlo S. Bruno, President T. P. Rural Fire District No. 2